SDK 1.4p0 breaking changes

Discussion about using Moai SDK - post questions, issues, and ideas here.

Moderators: naturally, seebs

SDK 1.4p0 breaking changes

Postby DeepFreezZA » Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:16 pm

Just thought I would start a place to list some of the breaking changes from 1.3 to 1.4.

Code: Select all
  1. MOAIGfxDevice.setClearColor(0,0,0,1)


no longer works as per some examples

With a bit of syntax mangling the following does work
Code: Select all
  1. MOAIGfxDevice.getFrameBuffer():setClearColor(0,0,0,1)

DeepFreezZA
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 6:31 am

Re: SDK 1.4p0 breaking changes

Postby franciscotufro » Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:32 pm

Great initiative! Thanks a lot!
franciscotufro
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 9:47 am

Re: SDK 1.4p0 breaking changes

Postby ibisum » Thu Mar 07, 2013 7:59 pm

This sort of breaking of things is a bit of a nonsense! Can we also ask why such things get borked in this thread?
;
--
ibisum@gmail.com
Got a MOAI snippet? Please consider adding it to http://moaisnippets.info/
User avatar
ibisum
 
Posts: 1215
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 1:11 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: SDK 1.4p0 breaking changes

Postby DeepFreezZA » Fri Mar 08, 2013 5:32 am

Lets stick to the issues and fixes here and move the debate about why to another thread, just to keep things easy to find.
DeepFreezZA
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 6:31 am

Re: SDK 1.4p0 breaking changes

Postby ezraanderson » Wed Apr 03, 2013 10:13 pm

vs2010

problem with loading a texture
Code: Select all
  1.  

  2. --local texture =   MOAIImageTexture.new() --can't load a texture with this, worked on 1.3                                                             

  3. local texture =         MOAITexture.new()             --this seams to work fine

  4.  



problem with scaling a layer
Code: Select all
  1.  

  2. layer:setScl(1.2,1.3) --doesn't do anything, worked fine on 1.3

  3.  



So i had a chance to try a 1.4, had some problems.

Does anybody know why i can't scale the layer anymore with setScl, i don't want to use fitters or cameras.

edit: i fixed it by using viewport:setScale(width,height) when a window resizes
Dead Dark: A roguelike, zombie apocalypse survival game
www.dead-dark.com
User avatar
ezraanderson
 
Posts: 668
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:24 pm
Location: Canada

Re: SDK 1.4p0 breaking changes

Postby ezraanderson » Thu Apr 04, 2013 11:59 am

this is another one, MOAIRenderMgr.grabNextFrame ( img, write_Image )

image-framebuffer-grab-sample-not-working-t1748/
Dead Dark: A roguelike, zombie apocalypse survival game
www.dead-dark.com
User avatar
ezraanderson
 
Posts: 668
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:24 pm
Location: Canada

Re: SDK 1.4p0 breaking changes

Postby spectralcanine » Thu Apr 04, 2013 12:26 pm

ezraanderson wrote:problem with scaling a layer
Code: Select all
  1.  

  2. layer:setScl(1.2,1.3) --doesn't do anything, worked fine on 1.3

  3.  




You can't rotate or move them either.

This has been fixed already, but nobody's making nightly builds.

You can test this by grabbing an updated (or compiling your own) library from here
spectralcanine
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 2:07 pm


Return to Moai SDK

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

x