Page 1 of 1

Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:37 pm
by adam
New updated 1.3 SDK with some bug fixes. Let us know if you find any bugs!

What's new in Moai SDK 1.3r2

-iOS 6 and armv7s support added
-Dropped armv6 support on iOS
-Added setFailOnError method to MOAIHTTPTask to allow getting
information from 400+ codes
-Modified MOAITextDesigner's layout behavior to snap the layout
cursor's Y-Coordinate to integer boundaries between lines of text
-Modifed MOAITextDesigner's layout method to snap lines of text to
integer boundaries to prevent blurring
-Fixed a buffer overrun issue in Visual Studio 2010
-Fixed 'setLength' function on MOAIBOX2DDistanceJoint
-Fixed a bug with Curl HTTP task resetting on certain calls
-Fixed offscreen buffer ( MOAIFrameBuffer ) clipping bug
-Fixed issue with MOAICpBody not registering MOAITransformBase functions
-Fixed issue with MOAISerializer not handling escaped quotes
-Fixing bug causing '.fnt' file to fail to load if not in the current directory
-Added MOAIBox2DRopeJoint to global Lua class registration
-Added a fill method to MOAIGrid
-Fixed issue with MOAIParticleEmmiter so that it uses the proper location and apply transforms in the correct order.
-Fixed a bug with 3d picking
-Added sort modes to propListForRay

Re: Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:44 pm
by adam

Re: Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 12:23 pm
by romainmoreau
Hi Adam,

There are two things I find odd about this release :

1) I generally read the reference on http://getmoai.com/docs/ by this is still the first release reference on this adress.
2) I can't find the Windows build in the bin folder of the release zip.

Thanks.

Re: Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 3:49 am
by kosukito
hi im new with moai, im trying to find a binary host for windows but seems that isn't on the sdk, anyone could explain me how to build the host from the source? or Moai team could add the bin to your latest release?

Re: Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 11:19 am
by adam
They do seem to be missing, looking into this now. We should have a new build later today.

Re: Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 1:42 pm
by cobrocci
ouch, damn! rebuild it now :evil: :evil:
Installed new machine and no win32! eheh, take your time :lol:

Re: Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:35 pm
by adam
Yeah, we switched to a new build server for windows to enable graphics tests. Obviously it needs some tweaking.

Re: Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 8:09 pm
by kosukito
any idea when is gonna be up?

Re: Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 1:46 pm
by adam
Well, I don't plan on sleeping tonight until its up. Builds take a couple hours, we're testing one right now.

Re: Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 2:40 pm
by john
Oh come on, go to sleep! It is a game engine, its not like the end of the world :)

Re: Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 6:19 pm
by adam
Haha, don't worry, no sleep lost

We found and fixed the error, the windows binaries should all be there now if you download the latest release.

Re: Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 6:58 pm
by kosukito
thank you adam! i was trying to build from the source, but i can't do it, so many thanks!

Re: Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2012 7:51 pm
by lizistorm
Can't run samples on MacOS after replacing new version of MOAI SDK.

error is here:
./run.sh: line 3: 73278 Segmentation fault: 11 $MOAI_HOME/bin/osx/moai "$MOAI_HOME/samples/config/config.lua" "main.lua"

Maybe there is something wrong with osx bin file?

Re: Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 3:42 am
by romainmoreau
romainmoreau wrote:Hi Adam,

There are two things I find odd about this release :

1) I generally read the reference on http://getmoai.com/docs/ by this is still the first release reference on this adress.
2) I can't find the Windows build in the bin folder of the release zip.

Thanks.

So I'm guessing the reference wasn't updated in the release 1.3r2 ?

Re: Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 8:41 am
by speng31b
No, the online docs are still out of date. If you want proof of this just check out MOAIEnvironment -- it still lists screenWidth/screenHeight instead of horizontalResolution/verticalResolution.

Re: Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 11:32 am
by adam
Thanks everyone, we're looking into the SegFault on OSX that happens on some systems.

We'll look into the Docs as well, they seemed to update in previous releases, might be something that went wrong recently.

Re: Moai SDK 1.3r2

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2012 3:27 pm
by adam
Alright the Binary is fixed, still looking into the Docs.